Chocolate Ravioli

When I was a little girl, my parents would get Nutella quite often and I absolutely loved it.  But after moving to the states, we didn’t get it any more and it wasn’t until after I had children of my own I spotted that amazing little jar of goodness on a shelf at the grocery store when I was reaching for peanut butter.  It was the equivalent of spotting the Holy Grail for me.  I picked it off the shelf, debated on grabbing more, in case this was a one time stocking.  If you have never tried it, this recipe is a great excuse to try out the blend of chocolate and hazelnut, blended to the texture of a thick peanut butter.

Serve warm alone or with a side of your favourite ice cream.  These can be made 1=2 days in advance if preparing for a party.  Just reheat in the oven at 150 degrees F for about 15 minutes before serving.

(I apologize for the dimness of some of these pictures, my daughter didn’t realize the soft flash setting was on so they came out a bit yellowish on a few shots.)

Ingredientschocolate ravioli21

1 package wonton wrappers

1 egg, well beaten

1 jar Nutella

Powdered sugar

4 Tablespoons vegetable oil

Directions

  • Lightly dust a working surface with powdered sugar.
  • Lay out one wonton wrapper.
  • Spoon in one spoonful of Nutella into the center of the wrapper.
  • Using a basting brush or your fingers, paint on a light coating of egg around two edges of the wrapper that form a corner.
  • Lift the opposing corner over and press firmly to seal the wrapper.
  • I lightly dust a glass dish with powdered sugar to stack my uncooked ravioli, but wax paper will work as well.
  • In a skillet over medium to high heat, heat vegetable oil.
  • One by one, lay ravioli into the skillet and cook until a light golden brown, on each side.
  • Remove from pan and place into a glass baking dish.
  • Sprinkle hot triangle ravioli with a few pinches of  powdered sugar or use a sifter to shake a bit on the tops.
  • Preheat oven to 250 degrees F.
  • Bake for 10 minutes.
  • Serve warm.

chocolate ravioli6 chocolate ravioli8

chocolate ravioli14chocolate ravioli16

    2 Comments to “Chocolate Ravioli”

    1. Amazingly easy and so damn good! Tks

    2. Wow. Those look so sinful! =P Fried carbs and chocolate!!! yum!

      Thanks for stopping by my blog =)

    Leave a comment