Mandarin Orange and Raspberry Salad

I continue on my quest to make vibrant and tasty, but healthy, meals.  Salads are of course the best option, but the hubby requires meat in his food, the kids require a yum factor and I have to demand that it is healthy.  This is another of these projects that is wonderfully superb!  I love raspberries, love love love them.  The tangy sweet citrus is just so irresistible!  (If you prefer to leave out the meat, it will still be just as tasty!) And it’s quick!

Ingredients

4 – 3 ounce boneless chicken breasts

3 stalks celery, cleaned and diced

1 pint raspberries, rinsed

1 can mandarin oranges, rinsed

1 Romaine heart stalk, sliced into 1 inch strips

3 – 4 stalks green onions, rinsed and diced

1 cup Poppyseed dressing

Marjoram and Rosemary for seasoning

1 Tablespoon extra virgin olive oil

Directions

  • In a skillet over medium heat, heat olive oil and marjoram and rosemary.
  • Cook chicken breasts until just done, turning often.
  • Cool chicken breasts and slice into half inch strips.
  • In a large colander, rinse raspberries, onion and celery bits, and oranges.
  • Turn fruit over Romaine leaves and toss with dressing.
  • Fold in chicken slices and serve.

11 Comments to “Mandarin Orange and Raspberry Salad”

  1. I enjoy coming back to your blog. I stumbled on it when I was searching in yahoo. Your information has helped me tremendously. It was exactly what I have been looking for.

  2. I was searching on google and I stumbled on your site. Good article you have here. I have shared it to my friend who was looking for such info. I am pretty sure this will help him a lot.

  3. Your site is very informative and helpful. This should be bookmarked by anyone who is looking for such info. Your site has been mentioned in one of the forums to visit and check out.

  4. I like your site a lot. Simple yet very articulate. Take care

  5. Very interesting recipes on your site. I keep on coming back to learn more. I have bookmarked it as well for future reference. I hope you dont mind at all.

  6. Your site is quite interesting and very well written. I like the way it is organized and presented. Very concise and articulate.

  7. Your site is quite interesting and very well written. I like the way it is organized and presented. Very concise and articulate.

  8. Your articles are very inspiring indeed. There are so many things I agree on. I hope we can exhange ideas in the future.

  9. I am extremely impressed with your recipes and also with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one these days.. :)

  10. I got the information I needed from your site. Thanks.

  11. I enjoyed reading your site. I stumbled on it when I was browsing thru google. Good work!

Leave a Reply

